Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Richmond Orthopedic Institute

Surgeons located in Richmond, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
19 total reviews

Richmond Orthopedic Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Richmond Orthopedic Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOHN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/24
OK
THEODORE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Had issues with neuropathy and arthritis in right leg and ankle. Did a fusion on the ankle and physical therapy to get the most movement possible from the post surgery ankle configuration. After 4 months I am back to driving and bicycling. Dr. Chu lets you know what to expect in the process and delivers the results per those expectations.
MARSHA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
Dr. Chu is the best doctor I have ever been to. The staff is always friendly and professional. After going to 2 podiatrists who could not help me, Dr. Chu was recommended to me, and I knew he was the doctor that I had been looking for. He is a very caring and compassionate person, and I would refer him to anyone.
BURNETTE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/23
Great doctor. Good listener and very gentle!
RUSSELL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/23
Very Know
CLIFTON R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Everyone was courteous and respectful. Nice environment.
SHERRY C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/23
Nice staff, like Dr. Chu.
MARSHA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Dr Chu was so nice and I knew I had found the right doctor. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
ROBERT S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
Dr Chu is the best! Listens to your issues and goes into great detail to describe the best ways to treat your issues. A true caring and professional physician. Staff is just as caring and professional. Would highly recommend without reservation.
CARLOS S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
Dr. Chu he’s amazing! He listened and cared about my complaints and provided quick attention and care for me.
DEBORAH M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Wonderful genuine caring staff Dr Chu is wonderful and his staff Are genuinely concerned for their patients needs
CYNTHIA M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Dr. Chu is an experienced foot/ankle guy and works with his patients to come up with the best plan to alleviate pain. He also is just an all around nice guy!!
HERMAN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/23
Extremely professional and caring surgeon. Explained in detail what he will do. Made patient feel comfortable knowing he was in good hands.
RHONDA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/23
Excellent service with a caring smile.
MARGARET S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/23
Great!
HERMAN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Staff & Dr. Chu professional, cordial, and treatment.
JESSIE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Dr.Chu is a fantastic physician. He is very knowledgeable and takes his time with his patients
LESTER C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/23
I am glad my Rheumatologist recommended Doctor Anson Chu to preform surgery on my foot. Doctor Chu is very personable and patient in answering all questions and concerns. My surgery and recovery went smoothly and I plan surgery on my other foot in the near future. I would highly recommend Doctor Chu to anyone who are in need of foot or ankle surgery.
Richard N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
I had broken a bone in my foot and was in quite a bit of pain. I was unable to get an appointment with any other ortho for a least a week. Even with no appointments available, Dr. Chu went above and beyond to fit me in the next day. He and his staff were awesome and I immediately knew I was in good hands. I highly recommend Dr. Chu!